Fiber Box
Fiber Box

Salt Home via Fiber Optic

 

The "FiberBox" is entirely developed by Salt's technical teams in Switzerland. They have literally pushed the limits of private data transmission by providing an Internet speed of up to 10 Gbit/s. A world first. This offer gives you access to more than 250 TV channels and fixed telephony in the most remote areas of Switzerland.

 

Salt Home via Fiber Optic

 

The "FiberBox" is entirely developed by Salt's technical teams in Switzerland. They have literally pushed the limits of private data transmission by providing an Internet speed of up to 10 Gbit/s. A world first. This offer gives you access to more than 250 TV channels and fixed telephony in the most remote areas of Switzerland.

The best possible performance

in fiber optics.

Up to

10Gbit/s

Home Equipment Fiber Box

The most powerful technology on the market

The Salt Fiber Box incorporates the new ultra-fast XGS-PON fibreoptic technology enabling you to achieve internet speeds approaching 10Gbit/s in both upload and download speeds. To achieve this bandwidth, the Salt Fiber Box is equipped with the most powerful quad-core 1.5GHz processor currently available for this type of hardware and with WLAN technology (integrated Wi-Fi) with dual 2.4GHz & 5GHz frequency bands.

Speed
Fiber Home

The ideal ally for the whole family

We are increasingly dependent on a stable and fast internet connection in our daily lives. In fact, with the expansion of home office, the necessity to stay connected with family and friends, the use of HD streaming platforms, digital television and online games, families are becoming more and more dependent on a large bandwidth. The Fiber Box provides both stability and high speed without lag or signal loss.

Swiss engineering

Thanks to Salt's bold leap on optical fibre (FTTH) as the key technology of the future, the Salt Fiber Box is CE and Ecodesign certified. It has been entirely developed by Salt's technical teams in Switzerland, literally pushing the limits of data transmission and also providing private customers with state-of-the-art symmetrical internet access technology. A world premiere.

Furthermore, although the Salt Fiber Box is one of the most powerful routers on the market, it is an environmentally friendly product thanks to its intelligent energy-saving function, reducing consumption and saving energy when not in use.

FiberBox

Fiber Box specifications

  • Fibre optic connection
  • Ultra-fast 1.5GHz quad-core processor, 32-bit DDR memory
  • 2 high-speed USB 3.0 ports (5Gbit/s)
  • 4x4 WLAN dual frequency band 2.4 GHz & 5 GHz antennas

User guide

Installation Guide

Certificate of compliance

Why
     Salt
Home?

Quality

Best universal provider in Switzerland.

Speed

The best fixed-line Internet acces.

Service

Best service hotline in Switzerland.

Price

Premium offers at the best price: compared to competitors save up to 1,000.–/year.

Fiber Box
Fiber Box

Salt Home über Glasfaser

 

Die "FiberBox" wird vollständig von den technischen Teams von Salt in der Schweiz entwickelt. Sie haben wortwörtlich die Grenzen der privaten Datenübertragung überschritten, indem sie eine Internetgeschwindigkeit von bis zu 10 Gbit/s ermöglichen. Eine Weltpremiere. Mit diesem Angebot können Sie auch in den entlegensten Gebieten der Schweiz von mehr als 250 TV-Kanäle und Festnetztelefonie profitieren.

 

Salt Home über Glasfaser

 

Die "FiberBox" wird vollständig von den technischen Teams von Salt in der Schweiz entwickelt. Sie haben wortwörtlich die Grenzen der privaten Datenübertragung überschritten, indem sie eine Internetgeschwindigkeit von bis zu 10 Gbit/s ermöglichen. Eine Weltpremiere. Mit diesem Angebot können Sie auch in den entlegensten Gebieten der Schweiz von mehr als 250 TV-Kanäle und Festnetztelefonie profitieren.

Die bestmögliche Leistung

in der Faseroptik.

Bis zu

10Gbit/s

Home Equipment Fiber Box

Die leistungsstärkste Technologie auf dem Markt

Die Salt Fiber Box enthält die neue ultraschnelle XGS-PON-Glasfasertechnologie, mit der Sie Internetgeschwindigkeiten von bis zu 10 Gbit für Up- und Download erreichen können. Um diese Bandbreite zu erreichen, ist die Salt Fiber Box mit dem leistungsfähigsten Quad-Core-1,5-GHz-Prozesser, der aktuell für diesen Hardwaretyp erhältlich ist, sowie mit der WLAN-Technologie (integriertes Wi-Fi) mit 2,4-GHz- und 5-GHz-Dualband ausgestattet.

Speed
Fiber Home

Der perfekte Begleiter für die ganze Familie

Wir sind in unserem Alltag mehr denn je auf eine stabile und schnelle Internetverbindung angewiesen. Mit der steigenden Verbreitung von Home-Office, der Notwendigkeit, mit Familie und Freunden in Kontakt zu bleiben, dem Einsatz von HD-Streamingplattformen, digitalem Fernsehen und Online-Spielen benötigen Familien immer mehr Bandbreite. Die Fiber Box bietet Stabilität und hohe Geschwindigkeit ohne Latenz oder Signalverlust.

Schweizer Ingenieurskunst

Salt hat mutigerweise auf Glasfaser (FTTH) als Schlüsseltechnik der Zukunft gesetzt. Das Ergebnis: Die Salt Fiber Box ist zertifiziert nach den CE- und Ökodesign-Richtlinien. Sie wurde vollständig von Salt Schweizer technischen Teams entwickelt, die wortwörtlich die Grenzen der Datenübertragung überschritten und ebenfalls eine topmoderne, symmetrische Internetzugangstechnik für Privatkunden bereitstellen. Eine Weltpremiere.

Obwohl die Salt Fiber Box einer der leistungsstärksten Router auf dem Markt ist, ist sie zudem ein umweltfreundliches Produkt dank ihrer intelligenten Stromsparfunktion, die den Verbrauch reduziert und bei Nichtbenutzung Energie einspart.

FiberBox

FiberBox Spezifikation

  • Glasfaserverbindung
  • Ultraschneller 1,5-Ghz-Quad-Core-Prozessor, 32-Bit-DDR-Speicher
  • 2 Highspeed-USB-3.0-Ports (5 Gbit/s)
  • 4x4-Wi-Fi-Antennen mit einem 2,4-GHz- und 5-GHz-Dualfrequenzband

Bedienungsanleitung

Installationsanleitung

Konformitätsnachweis

Why
     Salt
Home ?

Das Schnellste

10-Gbit/s-Technologie.

Das Billigste

Sparen Sie bis zu 1000.-/Jahr im Vergleich zu unseren Mitbewerbern.

Das Einfachste

Wir kümmern uns um die Übertragung
Ihrer Nummer.

Die beste Auskunft

Nr. 1 der Hotlines in der Schweiz