Options & Services Abroad WiFi-Calling

WiFi-Calling: calling over Wi-Fi.

With WiFi calling, you can make calls on any WiFi in the world, whether in your home, hotel or office. You simply use the included services of your subscription as if you were in Switzerland. No roaming fees or other additional costs and no app. We recommend using WiFi calling especially when the mobile network coverage is not optimal, for example indoors.

All you need is a mobile phone that supports this function and you have to activate WiFi Calling one time on the device. To ensure that the phone does not connect to the mobile network, we recommend turning on flight mode first and then activating WiFi.

Important:

Salt guarantees the proper functioning of WiFi Calling on smartphones purchased directly from Salt, i.e. in Salt Stores, in the Salt online store or via our customer care. WiFi Calling is generally not supported on prepaid smartphones of certain manufacturers, regardless of the sales channel. You can find a list of all WiFi Calling compatible devices here.

No additional costs

WiFi calling is completely free and also works with PrePay contracts.

No roaming fees

For incoming and outgoing calls and SMS, you use the included services of your subscription as if you were phoning in Switzerland.

Automatic

Your smartphone searches automatically for the best WiFi network for your calls.

Quite simple without an app

Neither you nor the person you are calling needs to install an app. WiFi calling works with all mobile and landline numbers worldwide.

No data usage

You don't use any data volume as you are connected via WiFi.

WiFi-Calling: Telefonieren übers WLAN.

Mit WiFi-Calling telefonieren Sie in jedem WLAN der Welt, egal ob in Ihrer Wohnung, im Hotel oder im Büro. Sie nutzen dabei ganz einfach die inkludierten Services Ihres Abos, so als wären Sie in der Schweiz. Ohne Roaminggebühren oder andere Zusatzkosten und ohne App. Wir empfehlen die Nutzung von WiFi-Calling besonders dann, wenn die Abdeckung über das Mobilnetz nicht optimal ist, zum Beispiel in Innenräumen.

Sie benötigen dafür lediglich ein Handy, das diese Funktion unterstützt, und müssen WiFi Calling einmalig auf dem Gerät aktivieren. Um sicherzustellen, dass sich das Telefon nicht mit einem Mobilfunknetz verbindet, empfehlen wir, zuerst den Flugmodus einzuschalten und dann das WLAN einzuschalten.

Wichtig zu wissen:

Salt garantiert die einwandfreie Funktion von WiFi Calling auf Smartphones, die direkt bei Salt gekauft wurden, d. h. in den Salt Stores, im Salt Online-Shop oder über unseren Kundendienst. Bei Prepaid-Smartphones einiger Hersteller wird WiFi Calling unabhängig vom Verkaufskanal generell nicht unterstützt. Eine Liste aller WiFi Calling Geräte finden Sie hier.

Keine Zusatzkosten

WiFi-Calling ist völlig kostenlos und funktioniert auch mit PrePay-Verträgen.

Keine Roaminggebühren

Bei eingehenden und ausgehenden Anrufen und SMS nutzen Sie die Inklusivleistungen Ihres Abos, so als würden Sie in der Schweiz telefonieren.

Automatisch

Ihr Smartphone sucht automatisch nach dem besten WLAN-Netz für Ihre Anrufe.

Ganz einfach ohne App

Weder Sie noch die Person, die Sie anrufen, muss eine App installieren. WiFi-Calling funktioniert mit allen Handy- und Festnetznummern weltweit.

Keine Verwendung von Daten

Sie müssen kein Datenvolumen benutzen, da Sie über WLAN verbunden sind.