Front-View

 

 

Back-View

 

 

Side-View

Performance and design. All in one. Salt Fiber Box.

Swiss engineering.

Thanks to Salt’s bold bet on optical fiber (FTTH) as a key infrastructure of the future, the CE-certified and eco-designed Salt Fiber Box fully developed by Salt’s technical teams in Switzerland is literally pushing the boundaries of data transmission in Switzerland and beyond. It delivers cutting-edge symmetrical 10 Gbit/s technology by means of a 10 Gbit LAN port – a total world novelty.

New technology, new features.

The Salt Fiber Box is based on the new ultra fast fiber technology – so called XGS-PON – enabling the customers to reach an Internet speed of up to 10Gbit/s for download and upload regardless of the distance.

To reach such bandwidth the Salt Fiber Box is equipped with the most powerful 5 GHz quad core processor. The Salt Fiber Box acts also as a next generation Media Gateway thanks to super-fast DDR 32-bit memory, two USB 3.0 (5Gbit/s) ports, one 10 Gbit/s Ethernet interface and four independent Gigabit ports.

Switzerland Clean.

Last but not least, despite being one of the most powerful routers in the market, the Salt Fiber Box is a sustainable product thanks to the smart power saving feature allowing to reduce power consumption and save energy when not used.

New features for advanced communication.

10gbits

10 Gbit/s symmetric fiber technology ultra fast download & upload.

Optical fiber connection

Optical fiber connection.

Ethernet Port

10 Gbit/s Ethernet Port.

Ethernet Port

2 x USB 3.0 ports super speed transfer (5 Gbit/s).

Ethernet Port

4x4 Antennas WLAN up to 2.2 Gbit/s.

Ethernet Port

1.5 Ghz quad core processor super fast DDR 32-bit memory.

User guide

Installation Guide

Certificate of compliance

Why
     Salt?

The fastest

10 Gbit/s Internet speed.

The cheapest

Save up to 1000.-/year Vs competitors.

The simplest

We take care of your transfer.

The best service

N°1 hotline in Switzerland.

Vue de face

 

 

Vue de dos

 

 

Vue de côté

Performance et design. Tout en un. Salt Fiber Box.

Swiss engineering.

Grâce au pari audacieux de Salt sur la fibre optique (FTTH) en tant que technologie clé du futur, la Salt Fiber Box est certifiée CE et Ecodesign. Elle a été entièrement développée par les équipes techniques de Salt en Suisse, repousse littéralement les limites de la transmission de données et fournit également aux clients une technologie de pointe d’accès symétrique à Internet pouvant atteindre 10 Gbit/s via un port LAN 10 Gbps – une première mondiale.

Nouvelle technologie, plus de fonctionnalités.

La Salt Fiber Box intègre la nouvelle technologie de fibre optique XGS-PON ultra-rapide qui vous permet d’atteindre des vitesses Internet allant jusqu’à 10Gbit/s en débit montant et descendant, quelle que soit la distance.

Pour atteindre cette bande passante, la Salt Fiber Box est équipée du processeur quadricoeur 1.5GHz le plus puissant. La Salt Fiber Box sert également de passerelle multimédia nouvelle génération avec une mémoire DDR 32 bits ultra-rapide, deux ports USB 3.0 (5Gbit/s), une interface Ethernet 10Gbit/s et quatre ports Gigabit indépendants.

La technologie WLAN (WiFi) avec double bande de fréquence 2,4Ghz & 5Ghz à antennes multiples (MIMO 4X4) projette les clients Salt dans une toute nouvelle dimension en matière de vitesse de connexion WiFi en atteignant incroyablement les 2,2 Gbit/s.

Switzerland Clean.

Bien que la Salt Fiber Box soit l’un des routeurs les plus puissants du marché, il s’agit d’un produit respectueux de l’environnement grâce à sa fonction intelligente d’économie d’énergie, qui réduit la consommation et économise l’énergie lorsqu’il n’est pas utilisé.

De nouvelles fonctionnalités pour une communication avancée.

10gbits

Technologie fibre symétrique 10Gbit/s débit montant et descendant ultra-rapide.

Optical fiber connection

Connexion par fibre optique.

Ethernet Port

Port Ethernet 10 Gbit/s.

Ethernet Port

2 ports USB 3.0 haute vitesse (5Gbit/s).

Ethernet Port

4x4 antennes WLAN jusqu’à 2.2 Gbit/s.

Ethernet Port

Processeur 1.5Ghz quadricoeur ultra-rapide, mémoire DDR 32-bits.

Manuel d'utilisation

Guide d'installation

Certificat de conformité

Why
     Salt?

Le plus rapide

Vitesse Internet de 10 Gbit/s.

Le moins cher

Économisez 1000.-/an VS la concurrence.

Le plus simple

Nous nous occupons du transfert.

Le meilleur service

N°1 hotline en Suisse.