Fiber Box
Fiber Box

Salt Home via Fiber Optic

 

The "FiberBox" is entirely developed by Salt's technical teams in Switzerland. They have literally pushed the limits of private data transmission by providing an Internet speed of up to 10 Gbit/s. A world first. This offer gives you access to more than 250 TV channels and fixed telephony in the most remote areas of Switzerland.

 

Salt Home via Fiber Optic

 

The "FiberBox" is entirely developed by Salt's technical teams in Switzerland. They have literally pushed the limits of private data transmission by providing an Internet speed of up to 10 Gbit/s. A world first. This offer gives you access to more than 250 TV channels and fixed telephony in the most remote areas of Switzerland.

The best possible performance

in fiber optics.

Up to

10Gbit/s

Home Equipment Fiber Box

The most powerful technology on the market

The Salt Fiber Box incorporates the new ultra-fast XGS-PON fibreoptic technology enabling you to achieve internet speeds approaching 10Gbit/s in both upload and download speeds. To achieve this bandwidth, the Salt Fiber Box is equipped with the most powerful quad-core 1.5GHz processor currently available for this type of hardware and with WLAN technology (integrated Wi-Fi) with dual 2.4GHz & 5GHz frequency bands.

Speed
Fiber Home

The ideal ally for the whole family

We are increasingly dependent on a stable and fast internet connection in our daily lives. In fact, with the expansion of home office, the necessity to stay connected with family and friends, the use of HD streaming platforms, digital television and online games, families are becoming more and more dependent on a large bandwidth. The Fiber Box provides both stability and high speed without lag or signal loss.

Swiss engineering

Thanks to Salt's bold leap on optical fibre (FTTH) as the key technology of the future, the Salt Fiber Box is CE and Ecodesign certified. It has been entirely developed by Salt's technical teams in Switzerland, literally pushing the limits of data transmission and also providing private customers with state-of-the-art symmetrical internet access technology. A world premiere.

Furthermore, although the Salt Fiber Box is one of the most powerful routers on the market, it is an environmentally friendly product thanks to its intelligent energy-saving function, reducing consumption and saving energy when not in use.

FiberBox

Fiber Box specifications

  • Fibre optic connection
  • Ultra-fast 1.5GHz quad-core processor, 32-bit DDR memory
  • 2 high-speed USB 3.0 ports (5Gbit/s)
  • 4x4 WLAN dual frequency band 2.4 GHz & 5 GHz antennas

User guide

Installation Guide

Certificate of compliance

Why
     Salt
Home?

Quality

Best universal provider in Switzerland.

Speed

The best fixed-line Internet acces.

Service

Best service hotline in Switzerland.

Price

Premium offers at the best price: compared to competitors save up to 1,000.–/year.

Fiber Box
Fiber Box

Salt Home via fibre optique

 

La "FiberBox" est entièrement développée par les équipes techniques Salt en Suisse. Ils ont littéralement repoussé les limites de la transmission de données privée en fournissent un débit Internet pouvant atteindre 10 Gbit/s. Une première mondiale. Cette offre vous permet également d'avoir plus de 250 chaînes TV et la téléphonie fixe dans les endroits les plus reculés de Suisse.

 

Salt Home via fibre optique

 

La "FiberBox" est entièrement développée par les équipes techniques Salt en Suisse. Ils ont littéralement repoussé les limites de la transmission de données privée en fournissent un débit Internet pouvant atteindre 10 Gbit/s. Une première mondiale. Cette offre vous permet également d'avoir plus de 250 chaînes TV et la téléphonie fixe dans les endroits les plus reculés de Suisse.

Les meilleures performances possibles

en matière de fibre optique.

Jusqu'à

10Gbit/s

Home Equipement Fiber Box

La technologie la plus puissante du marché

La Salt Fiber Box intègre la nouvelle technologie de fibre optique XGS-PON ultra-rapide qui vous permet d’atteindre des vitesses Internet se rapprochant de 10 Gbit/s en débit montant et descendant. Pour atteindre cette bande passante, la Salt Fiber Box est équipée d’un processeur quadricœur 1,5 GHz, le plus puissant actuellement pour ce type de hardware, et d’une technologie WLAN (WiFi intégré) avec double bande de fréquence 2,4 GHz et 5 GHz.

Speed
Fiber Home

L’allié idéal pour toute la famille

Dans notre quotidien, nous sommes de plus en plus dépendants d’une connexion internet stable et rapide. En effet, avec le développement du télétravail, le besoin de rester connecté avec ses proches, le recours aux plateformes de streaming en HD, à un service de télévision numérique ainsi qu’aux jeux en ligne, les familles sont de plus en plus à la recherche d’une grosse bande passante. La Fiber Box permet à la fois de la stabilité et une grande rapidité sans lag et sans pertes de signal.

Ingénierie suisse

Grâce au pari audacieux de Salt sur la fibre optique (FTTH) en tant que technologie clé du futur, la Salt Fiber Box est certifiée CE et Ecodesign. Elle a été entièrement développée par les équipes techniques de Salt en Suisse, repousse littéralement les limites de la transmission de données et fournit également aux clients privés une technologie de pointe d’accès symétrique à internet. Une première mondiale.

FiberBox

Fiber Box spécifications

  • Connexion par fibre optique
  • Processeur 1,5 GHz quadricœur ultra-rapide, mémoire DDR 32 bits
  • 2 ports USB 3.0 haute vitesse (5 Gbit/s)
  • 4x4 antennes WLAN avec double bande de fréquence 2.4 GHz et 5 GHz

Manuel d'utilisation

Guide d'installation

Certificat de conformité

Why
     Salt
Home ?

Le plus rapide

Technologie 10 Gbit/s.

Le moins cher

Économisez 1000.-/an VS la concurrence.

Le plus simple

Nous nous occupons du transfert.

Le meilleur service

N°1 hotline en Suisse.